Product review: Rimmel London Lasting Finish Colour Rush

So, as many of you may already be aware, I went shopping on Wednesday. I bought stuff 😉

20140509-070351.jpg

I have to be honest, when I first came across this lip stick I wasn’t quite sure what to make of it. It looked like a pencil, and didn’t have the usual “lipstick” packaging. Nonetheless, I bought it. And I don’t regret it! This lipstick feels like a lip balm, which is probably what it’s meant to feel like. It is a really bright ‘high voltage’ colour that just kind of makes you addicted to it, and want to put more onto your lips. I really couldn’t decide which lip balm/stick to buy, the range of just seven colours was just absolutely gobsmacking. I barely say this about make up, but for this situation, I feel like this is the lip accessory that I will be using right until it finishes…and then I will go out and buy the rest of the six colours because I love it so so so very much.

This product did not disappoint!

20140509-070432.jpg

It really isn’t often that I compliment a lip product, but since I have been using the Body Shop’s Lip butter and Clarins HydraQuench Moisture Replenishing Lip Balm for some time now, changing to Rimmel, and finding such a beautiful colored balm just makes my knees give way.
The colour I bought is truly so pretty! I wouldn’t change a thing about it.

20140509-205258.jpg

20140509-205314.jpg

20140509-205306.jpg

The lip balm is very lip stick-like, but it is very smooth, elegant and just so easy to apply! It also provides some type of moisture to your lips, just like the role of a lip balm!

Usually I’d have to keep washing the lipstick off until I’ve applied it properly, but even with my first go trying out this Rimmel product it was just so easy to apply!

It also really makes your lips stand out from the rest of your face. The colours just tend to do that and it just looks amazing!

20140509-071221.jpg

20140509-071234.jpg

Where did I buy it? Superdrug, using the 3 for 2 deals

Recommend? Definitely would recommend this product. I absolutely love it!

Value for money I think the lip balm was just under £6 and it was really value for money! It gives you a really easy and quick high quality finish on your lips. I love it now🙈 I’m going back soon to get the rest of the colours now!

Best,
Natalie

PS I might do a beauty giveaway soon, but I might need a few more followers before I decide to do that so get following right away and tweet what you think about me and my blog! @enngigi!

2 thoughts on “Product review: Rimmel London Lasting Finish Colour Rush

Leave a Reply

