Cowshed: Lazy Cow 2-in-1 Shampoo and Conditioner

So, as many of you already know, I love my hair products. If it’s new, and smells awesome, I’m buying it.

I don’t usually buy shampoo and/or conditioners online because well, you can’t smell through a computer screen! I always go in store and smell it, fall in love with it, and don’t want to get it go…so I continue buying it!

First impressions

With Cowshed products, on the other hand, I had never been able to smell them. However, I had previously read so many reviews on it, and well, I just had to try it! So I ordered it online, and a few days later…it arrived via my magical postman! Well, that was amazingly quick 48 hours delivery!

I immediately opened the packaging, which was absolutely gorgeous!

20140626-193246-70366157.jpg

20140626-193247-70367032.jpg

I don’t think, aside from my Birchbox subscription, I’ve ever seen anything so cute and pretty! The box was so sturdy, and well, I’ll definitely be reusing the box to put my other cute stuffs in later! Mwhahah!

I opened the bottle, and smelt the shampoo. Well, it smelt quite good! It smelt fresh and almost of this dainty garden/flowery smell…

20140626-193505-70505746.jpg

20140626-193507-70507468.jpg

20140626-193506-70506586.jpg

Above are a few snaps taken in my grandparents garden! Beaaaaautiful!

Using the product
So, shampoo and conditioner! Never really been too fond of those, but since I opened myself up to new experiences, I decided: well, what on earth? Might as well try it!

It was really quite something. A different brand on my hair, and it felt really smooth and the texture of the shampoo was just so comforting. It smelt good!

I felt that the shampoo and conditioner really freshened up my hair. And my hair smelt really nice and fresh afterwards so I’m definitely loving this bottle of magic!

enngigi
enndesign

20140626-201108-72668010.jpg

20140626-201108-72668796.jpg

20140626-201107-72667184.jpg

Edit: so I’ve been using the shampoo for a few weeks now, using it occasionally because I’ve been out of town a lot and bringing the bottle didn’t seem that practical…
I have to admit, it does smell quite weird at first, but after you wash the shampoo and conditioner out of your hair, it smells fresh and desirable. Still loving it.

Would I recommend it?
It’s definitely an expensive brand, but if you want to try something new, and don’t mind paying a bit more for a high quality product, then definitely go for it!
Quality: 9/10
Brand: 10/10
Packaging: Beautiful!
Service: Brilliant

Cowshed are currently running a sale so definitely go and visit their website!

I’m off now, will be posting more a bit later!

Natalie

One thought on “Cowshed: Lazy Cow 2-in-1 Shampoo and Conditioner

Leave a Reply

