Monthly favourite: Maybelline New York Color Show Nail Polish

I decided to buy this nail polish after losing my bright blue nail polish. It was seriously an impulse buy, and I’m pretty sure that the bright blue nail polish is just hiding in my bathroom…I guess you can consider this as an impulse buy…or because I secretly wanted some seriously hot red nail polish!

OKay: so to sum it up… I wanted really wanted a brand new red nail polish. And I got this. It’s an amazing colour. It’s like a hot/sexy red…that is just bright and comforting all the same.

20140629-094825-35305940.jpg

20140629-094827-35307897.jpg

20140629-094826-35306840.jpg

I got this bottle of nail polish from Superdrug, because that’s where I can use my student discount in…which doesn’t really make too much of a difference, but it’s still a discount…and given that I spend so much in Superdrug, those discounts are definitely worth it! Cost of the bottle: £2.99.

Given that some other brands charge a lot more for nail polish, this beautiful and vibrant colour was definitely worth it! At just under £3, you literally can get two shades of red out of the bottle. If you cover your nail with only one layer of the nail polish, you get a hot tomato red. If you do another layer, you get a maroon colour – which still manages to look amazing despite the change in the colour tones.

It doesn’t chip easily – which makes it one of the most suitable brands for the nail polish for use before you go on holiday since that it lasts a long time, and is able to look amazing with whatever outfit you decide to wear.

I definitely would recommend this colour, and would definitely wear it to perhaps evening events? Would look nice with dresses, or even just going out into town!

LATEST NEWS: WHY NOT ENTER MY JUNE GIVEAWAY? WIN ESSIE NAIL POLISHES AND TWO PACKS OF BIRTHDAY CARDS FROM @enndesign
Enter the giveaway here! http://wp.me/p4zVHd-3C

20140629-190103-68463340.jpg

Best,
Natalie

Leave a Reply

