Product Review: Aloe Night Soothing Cream (The Body Shop)

So I actually promised to do this Product Review a few weeks ago, but I never really got round to it. I figured that I might as well get into the routine of using it every night before I write about it.

20140513-075957.jpg

I’ve been using the Night Soothing Cream for about 4 weeks now, and I’m only halfway through the tub. This not only shows that the tub is long-lasting, but the fact that the cream is very smooth – and you don’t need to use a lot of it to moisturize your skin at night, because in the morning, even when you apply just a thin layer of cream and sleep for a good 8-9 hours.
The cream does make your skin feel more moisturized, and doesn’t make your skin dry out, even if you decide not to apply day cream/lotion onto your skin during the day. I’m in the routine of using this night cream now, and it’s just something I turn to every night because I know that it does work – and it smells really nice!

I chose the Aloe cream because I love the smell of the Aloe..like Aloe Vera. In general, it’s a good smell to keep with you during the night, and it doesn’t smell awkward even if you wear it as a day cream. It smells nice and refreshed, which is ultimately your goal when you wear cream.

It doesn’t feel sticky, and it doesn’t have a strong and horrible touch to the cream. When you apply it onto your face, you feel more hydrated and you know that your skin…ultimately, is in safe hands.

I think this cream is £11 or £10 from The Body Shop. They have a full range, which I will be trying out later this summer when I next visit the store. You can also buy it online! Enjoy!

Natalie

04

One thought on “Product Review: Aloe Night Soothing Cream (The Body Shop)

Leave a Reply

