Product Review: NEW: Revlon Colorstay Moisture Lip Stain

A few weeks ago, I was watching Fleur de Force’s vlogs and she was talking about her favourite’s that month. Literally the moment that I saw the lipgloss packaging, I printscreened it thinking ‘I MUST HAVE THAT’. I’m not even kidding!

The packaging

The packaging on the lipgloss is just absolutely amazing. It is so chic and gorgeous! It makes you feel really posh and beautiful It really does. Since it only came out a few days ago in the UK, available in Boots UK stores, I rushed to the shops to get a few! I ordered a few online and I’m waiting for my delivery to arrive, but in the meantime, I’m going to show you the two that I bought instore because I just wanted to try it out as soon as possible! They are absolutely irresistible.

photo 1 photo 2

The colours

At first, I wasn’t sure which colours of the moisture stain that I wanted – I just wanted all of them! I was thinking to myself…well, I should have brought more cash out so I could buy the entire range! Anyway, I came down to choosing two colours whilst I was instore. Cannes Crush (025) and Shanghai Sizzle (040). I have absolutely no regrets! These colours are just absolutely beautiful! They show up on my lips perfectly, and it’s just so glossy and pretty! I can’t praise it more enough!

photo 3 photo 4

The smell

Everyone who reads this blog knows that I’m obsessed with the smell of the cosmetics and beauty products. When I was at the store in Central, I was smelling the tester/sample version of the Revlon Colorstay Moisture Stain but I think that that particular bottle was probably just a one off. As soon as I walked out the shop, I opened my lipgloss and smelt it. It doesn’t smell weird or smell odd, it just smells sweet but not plastic-y. 

20140730-145011-53411406.jpg

Price

They were £7.99 each, but were definitely worth every single penny! If you buy it from Boots, you probably have a few different Boots UK points that you could add onto your purchase, and some money off tokens – but since I was out to Hyde Park yesterday, my mind didn’t successfully bring my little voucher book – and I missed out on a few hundred points! Nonetheless, I LOVE THESE – defo recommendation!

I’d love to be able to try more out later this summer – but will have to wait until I get paid xD

I’m not actually sure if the camera managed to capture the colours, but BEAUTIFUL STILL. Here’s a bad selfie of myself…

photo 2

 

Natalie

3 thoughts on “Product Review: NEW: Revlon Colorstay Moisture Lip Stain

Leave a Reply

