My first time decorating my nails using…a toothpick!

So a few days back, I was watching a few Youtubers doing their thing on decorating their nails with little toothpicks so I decided that perhaps it was about time that I did the same. After dinner, I got so bored to the point that I walked upstairs…too many stairs…and unpacked the new hobby craft order that I had been wanting to (but had been too lazy to) unbox. I got out my new acrylic paints, and started using a toothpick to paint my nails.

They don’t look too good, but given that this was my first attempt, I think it’s definitely something that I might spend more time doing soon!

photo 1 photo 2

What do you think of the nails? The sticks were meant to be acorn shaped – but they turned out like the designs that Bubz from Bubzbeauty had recorded a tutorial about which is even better cos they looked awesome! -, and the anchor was  just because I had put some new cards from my card range from etsy.com/shop/enndesign onto eBay, and I love drawing anchors now!

Also, I used the Essie Hip Anema from my previous blog post as a base colour for my nails https://enngigi.wordpress.com/2014/08/08/product-review-essie-hip-anema/!

What do you guys think? Let me know! I want to try out more designs so if anyone else has any tutorials out there…I want to see!

Love,

Natalie

One thought on “My first time decorating my nails using…a toothpick!

Leave a Reply

