Birchbox: August 2014

“Away we go….” ZOOOOOOOOOOOOM!

I was actually so excited when I saw the usual Yodel carrier/delivery person park outside my house. I literally pounced to the door (even my mum reckons that the postman and the delivery people are the only people I bother getting up for!)! I was actually so excited to open this month’s Birchbox because well, I watched the ‘sneak-peak videos’ but I still hadn’t really managed to guess what was in the box this month – and that bothered me a bit. So when I signed for it, and then used scissors to cut the extremely strong tape on the box, I probably looked like a tiger trying to rip apart stuff…and devour my prey? Too much?

Okay, so I’ll give a quick product review about them – I think these are mainly sample size so if I like it, I’ll go and buy the big one from the Birchbox shop! I’ll probably do that anyway because I have to say, I love(!) the products that Birchbox gives us!

SIGN UP TO BIRCHBOX USING THIS REFERRAL LINK AND GET 50 POINTS (£5) FREE!

http://birchbox.co.uk/?raf=46820

 

image

image_1

image_2

I actually really like the thing that Birchbox did with their little description sheets! It’s so summer-y and it really gives me the personal DIY type of inspiration that I love. You can cut out the luggage tags etc., from the piece of card, and attach it to your luggage! (Exciting right?) It’s a shame though – I went on all my holiday’s in July…awwwwwwwwww…I think I should go on another holiday just so I can make good use of it!

 

image_10

I’ve heard about this book before…loads of my friends LOVE IT. I literally never expected to find a Chapter on the book inside my Birchbox! How exciting! Can’t wait to get reading it…

image_11

This is such a cute little packet! It’s adorable. I love it. It’s so practical, and fits into your bag perfectly because you can bend it, and you can just place it anywhere and it suits its environment!

image_7

This is the Nude Progenius(TM) Omega Treatment Oil. The full size of it costs £58 which is extremely expensive! I’ve never tried this oil before, and I tried it on this morning, just as a little tester after I cleansed my face, and I have to say, you can really feel the difference. My skin looks a bit more refreshed and relaxed! I’d definitely have to recommend this. It is also the perfect size to take on a weekend break/week-long break!

image_8

This is the Supergoop! Daily Correct SPF 35 CC Cream, with the full size costing £32. I’ve never been a huge fan of the BB Cream, and the CC Creams because I have never really been able to tell the difference after I’ve applied it. So this time, I tried it on my hand, and I could actually notice a difference! IT WAS LIKE AN UTTER SHOCK. I really didn’t know! So I asked a friend to help me apply it, because then I could really do a ‘before’ and ‘after’ look, without me having to watch the gradual change. And I have to say, I’m kind of hooked. It really does blend really nicely into your skin, and smooths lines on your face – especially near your forehead!

image_9

I had never heard of this brand before but I had read some reviews from bloggers who had been sent it as a sample – and they had loved it! I’ve never tried a highlighter around my eyes before, so I decided that it’d probably be a good start to try it now. It was really cute – like the change – it made my eyes look a LOT brighter! #monthlyfavourite

image_6

I had already done my hair by the time that my Birchbox arrived so I didn’t get a chance to try this out. I will be trying it out tomorrow morning though! Check out the post on that later this week!

image_4

Ah, just noticed that the picture is like EXTREMELY blurry, but it’ll have to do since I don’t have much time before I have to go and do some work… I used this cleanser just a few hours ago, after dinner. I’ve never used such an expensive cleanser before…it was weird…but I guess that it’s good to experience the best! This is the Vasanti Brightenup! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator. As a scientist, I love enzymes. I went to the Love Organic Show 2014, and all I could hear was stuff about enzymes – which made it my favourite fair ever! This product was no disappointment either! I love it! It really does work, and IT SMELLS OF ALOE (because there is Aloe in it…) If you’ve read my Aloe Vera Body Shop post, you’ll know that if something has Aloe in it, it’ll be my favourite….and this is now my #monthlyfavourite.

image_3

SIGN UP TO BIRCHBOX USING THIS REFERRAL LINK AND GET 50 POINTS (£5) FREE!

http://birchbox.co.uk/?raf=46820

 

Best wishes,

Natalie

PS. Comment what you guys think about this month’s Birchbox too!

Leave a Reply

