Clairol Herbal Essences Dry Shampoo Uplifting Volume

This dry shampoo has probably been one of the best smelling dry shampoo’s that I’ve purchased in ages! They were around £1.40 from Superdrug, minus the 10% student discount – which works out to be especially cheap for students! [I think this might actually be the introductory prices, or they might have been on sale!]

Hehe! I finally took a really nice picture using my phone before it gets sent off for replacement! The bottles are actually adorable! They are also really thin and slim so you can just put them in the bathroom, on the window ledge or something, and they won’t fall off! And they’re very bright – LOVE the packaging of the bottle! So cute!

Since it’s dry shampoo, I obviously have to compare it to Batiste’s dry shampoo. I think they definitely have a competitive edge towards each other. I love the Tropical Dry Shampoo that Batiste have, and I’ve tried out the Floral Dry Shampoo that they also have – and I love them both. But Herbal Essences is definitely well known for their bright smelling colours, and in general, cheap amazingly smelling dry shampoo so I probably have to say that I’m loving the Herbal Essences dry shampoo a tad more because it’s cheaper…because student life is difficult when it comes to saving up!

Nonetheless, I will be using the new Herbal Essences dry shampoo range as my go-to dry shampoo brand for September and October (as I also bought the other ‘Clearly Naked’ dry shampoo as well) because I’m actually loving how fresh and nice smelling Herbal Essences is making my hair feel and smell nowadays!

But anyway, this actually does work a charm and is cheap so definitely worth it! If you guys try it, let me know how you guys feel about it!

Let me know!

Natalie

ANNOUNCEMENT: Since I have been REALLY REALLY busy this week, I have only just started replying to e-mails and Tweets and other messages so don’t worry if I haven’t replied to you yet! I will definitely get to you before the end of the weekend!

Leave a Reply

