Procrastination bad?

I can’t be the only one going off to uni this weekend who hasn’t packed? Don’t get me wrong, I am pretty happy and excited to go to university, but I just can’t seem to get up and put everything from my bag, bookshelves, cupboards, and shove them into the suitcase…I just can’t get myself to do it! I’ve been sitting at my desk for almost four hours now, just replying to random e-mails, requests, and blogging a few of my scheduled posts for next week, but I just can’t seem to be bothered to move.

I think I have a phobia of packing. Is that even possible? My parent’s have decided to go out and buy all the essentials for the kitchen that I might actually need, but I’m just sitting here thinking ‘I want to sit here all day and let the magical genies pack of me instead…’ like the Shoemaker and the Elves! That would be amazing – if such thing existed! Can someone just pop along to my house and help me pack everything for me?

I think I keep thinking that I’d end up forgetting something that is really essential, but I’m not actually sure if that’s the case. I have a very long list of stuff that I printed out, but I’ve been just staring at it on the noticeboard hoping for things to tick off by themselves!

Perhaps I could just shove all of my belongings into my bag Friday night, and then hope that my room is big enough?! Oh dear me…

Who has started uni already? Enjoying it?

Or are some people in the same position as me?

Natalie

3 thoughts on “Procrastination bad?

  1. Suzanna says:

    Haha, I’m in my 4th year of uni now and I get this every year. But try not to worry to much about forgetting something essential. Unless you’re going abroad (which I did last year) you will be able to get everything you need in your new city. Good luck!

    macinmybackpack.blogspot.com xx

    Like

  2. ellie says:

    I just started my 3rd year of university, but for me the problem is not packing. I’m a great procrastinator and the more stuff I have to do, the more I stay in bed and do nothing at all. But for packing, I must say that I’m normally pretty fast at it and even if I do it at the last moment most of the times, it’s not that much of a problem for me..

    indiellie.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

