November’s Birchbox!

I woke up quite early, and got ready for my lectures, before making my way down to the Post Room at the University. After carrying quite a handful of parcels back to my Hall, I decided to open my November Birchbox first because I knew that it’d never let me down!

Having been subscribing to Birchbox UK for the past six months, I wasn’t quite sure what to expect when I read that the November Box was themed ‘Cosy At Home’. We all know that winter has come a tad bit early this year – it’s already so cold and this coldness started a few weeks back! I was actually quite surprised at the fact that there were actually two full size items in my Birchbox this month – was quite pleasingly shocked! Therefore, the Cosy At Home theme was most definitely the highlight of my morning.

IMG_2038

OPI Coca-Cola® Red

The first thing that caught my eye was the OPI Coca-Cola® Red Nail Polish. Since the box this month was £10 (+P&P), I was so surprised to get a full sized OPI nail polish. The bottle is itself costs £11.95, which was quite amazing since given that I’m experiencing ‘student life’, meant that I was essentially saving as I would have wanted to try out the full size nail polish in the first place! The colour is just absolutely amazing. It is vibrant, and has this romantic-date night theme to it. You could wear it to any place, and I could probably guarantee you that at least one person will say something about the amazing colour on your nails!

Beauty Protector, Protect and Treat Hair Mask

RRP: £16

I received two little tubs of the Hair Mask this morning so I decided to try it out after my lectures. I literally cannot praise how much I love this product. Not only does it smell awesome, it just makes your hair so much smoother – and works better than conditioner!

I wish they gave us a full sized sample of this! I might even go and buy the full size from the website now hehe!

Weleda, Almond Soothing Facial Oil

RRP: £14.95

After I finished the hair mask, I decided that I might as well go and try out the Facial Oil whilst I was at it. Since I usually use the Antonia Burrell Radiant Light Facial oil serums, I wasn’t too sure if I wanted to try out a different brand. However, this facial oil can definitely be compared with Antonia Burrell’s range! However, the sample in the Birchbox was quite small, so I think I’d have to wait for Christmas until I get the full size!

Lord and Berry Mini Bronzer, Sunny

RRP: £19

I usually don’t use bronzers that often because I like to use Revlon’s Cream Blush a lot more often than I used to. Because I use the Blush quite often, I don’t tend to add anything more to my cheeks, which made it really odd when I used the Bronzer. It also actually managed to get rid of some blemishes that were on my skin – well, hide them anyway! Other than that, it’s quite a nice colour and the texture is so smooth so doesn’t look that cake-like on your face!

Dr. Jart +, V7 Relief Vita Drop

RRP: £26

Because this is a full sized bottle, I’m going to do a full blog post on it sometime next week, so get this page bookmarked and I’ll link it onto the blog post as soon as I publish it!

Like the Birchbox?

Want to sign up to Birchbox? Use my referral code to get discounts and 500 points when you sign up! http://birchbox.co.uk/?raf=46820

 

Natalie

Leave a Reply

