Limited Edition Harvey Nichols Glossybox UK Review: The Christmas Edit

So last Monday, I woke up at 6am, and got ready for a full day of lectures; problem classes, and last but not least, got ready to order the Limited Edition Harvey Nichols box.

At £30.00 (+ P&P – which was £3.25), as soon as I had received the e-mail saying that Glossybox were offering this ‘delicious’ beauty box, I set the date on my calendar, and started to plan out whether or not it’d be worth it to buy the box. I originally wasn’t too sure on whether or not I wanted to actually purchase the box, but after looking at the stuff that was included in the box, my jaw literally dropped, and it was set. I was going to get my hands on the box! YAY!

A few days after ordering the box, got an e-mail saying that it had been despatched, and after I came back from my trip back to London, went to the university post room and picked it up!

Interested in joining Glossybox UK too? Pop a comment down below, and I’ll send you a referral link! http://www.glossybox.co.uk/referal?CI=MTc5OTI0

IMG_3307 IMG_3308 IMG_3309

Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real! Mascara (RRP £19.50)

I had been looking at some of the reviews ever since it came out, and there were honestly quite a few people who didn’t like the product, and quite a bigger handful of people who genuinely adored the mascara. For me, I think I’m overly happy with it. I already own quite a few tubes of the full size mascara – if you check back to my previous posts (I’ll post a link for the mascara here later), you’ll understand that I adore the Benefit mascara. It really makes your eye-lashes longer, and it looks so pretty! The brush isn’t too sticky, and it isn’t too small or too big that you end up poking yourself in the eye with it. It (the full size version) is a perfect size, and it is the perfect product.

IMG_3316

Macadamia Natural Healing Oil Treatment (RRP £21.95 for 125 mL)

So after collecting the box from the post room, I was looking through the box during the break between my chemistry lectures, and I was quite happy to receive a hair oil treatment. I’ve tried out quite a few oil treatments before, but sometimes I’ve found them to be too greasy, or too expensive. Although this bottle was quite small, it meant that if I wanted to use it more than two times, I’d have to buy the full sized bottle. There seems to be quite a hype on Macadamia Natural Oil, and all I can say is: I agree with the hype. It smells amazing. As someone who loves amazingly sweet and strong smells, this was just bliss. It really does smooth your hair, however, it did make my hair feel a bit greasy – but hopefully it should smooth down my hair by the next wash!

IMG_3319

OPI Nail Lacquer Viking in a Vinter Vonderland (RRP £12 for 15 mL)

  • will be posting about this shade in a blog post of its own soon! Subscribe to get first reads on this beautiful shade of nail polish!

Laura Mercier Foundation Primer (RRP £29 for 50 mL)

From Birchbox and Glossybox, I have received this as a smaller sample before, and well, I’m glad I get to get another one! I had finished using the sample that I had before, and at a RRP of £29, I wasn’t really sure whether or not I wanted to buy the full size bottle from the department stores near the university, or whether to just settle on a less expensive primer. Luckily enough, the Harvey Nichols box was home to another bottle! And given that the entire box cost just £1 more than the Foundation Primer itself, it was a huge bargain – and a bargain that I’m so happy about! The Foundation Primer works really well, and doesn’t make your face feel greasy, or cakey – something that is quite difficult to find with some other brands. I’ve always loved the Laura Mercier brand, and so although I may be a bit biased towards the foundation primer, I’ve got to say, that it is definitely the best beauty product to use when you want to prep your skin for make up. It isn’t too thick, and it isn’t too thin. It offers a perfect texture to your skin, and is so easy to apply! Worth it? Definitely!

IMG_3320

NARS Satin Lip Pencil (RRP £18)

OMG. This was the item I wanted the most out of all the other items in the box. It was something that I had had my eye on for quite a while now, and to be able to own it was actually quite an amazing feeling. Having never really spent that much on a lip pencil, I was quite eager to try it out! It’s such a beautiful and unique shade, and it reminded me of the Mac lipstick that I bought a few weeks ago – will be blogging about this next week! Check out the Instagram picture of me wearing it later this week too! www.instagram.com/enngigi. It suits really any colour of skin, and just is so smooth and easy to apply.

IMG_3317

IMG_3324

Harvey Nichols Mini Scented Candle (RRP £30 for a set of 4 candles)

I’ve never been too fond of candles, but this had to be an exception. I haven’t burnt it yet, but will be trying it out when I go back to my house in London in a few weeks time – living in Student Halls means that we can’t actually use an open flame (from candles) in our rooms – which is a huge downer. But hey, we don’t want the fire alarms to go off again do we?

IMG_3315

IMG_3312

La Couple Coconut and Macadamia Oil (£3.50 for 40 g)

Well, I can’t really post about two oils because I’ve only had one night since I got the box! Will be trying this out next week when my parents come over for the weekend! Can’t wait! (It does smell awesome though!)

IMG_3318

SHOW Beauty Lux Volume Lotion (£40 for 150 mL)

If you want something that smells quite nice, and isn’t too thick – try this out. It’s expensive at £40 for a bottle, but it’s quite amazing. The packaging seems to be quite over the top, but it’s so pretty and makes me feel like a princess! It is quite gem-like and has an amazing pattern to it – gives you better grip of the bottle I suppose! It feels quite cool on your skin, and doesn’t feel heavy to the point where you want to get it off of your skin. It smells awesome too – so definitely something you want to be wearing when you go out! Yup, I like this one.

IMG_3310

Other products in the Harvey Nichols Box:

Because of the fact that I don’t use anti-aging products, I won’t actually be posting about the anti-aging products that came in the Harvey Nichols box…but I will be passing them to a few of my blogger friends for them to try out!

Which do these three include?

  • Elemis Pro-Collagen Marine Cream (RRP £135 for 100 mL)
  • Dermalogica Overnight Repair Serum (RRP £57.50 for 15 mL)
  • Rodial Venom Moisturiser (RRP £150 for 50 mL)

IMG_3313

IMG_3314

Hope you enjoyed reading the post!

Interested in joining Glossybox UK too? Pop a comment down below, and I’ll send you a referral link! http://www.glossybox.co.uk/referal?CI=MTc5OTI0

Natalie

Leave a Reply

